Links & Info | Faye Hayes
fill
fill
fill
Faye Hayes
Direct Office:
205-903-7219
fhayes@realtysouth.com
fill
fill
fill
fill
Faye Hayes
fill
Direct Office:
205-903-7219
fhayes@
realtysouth.com
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
Finance Tools
fill
Keeping Current Matters
fill
fill
fill

Welcome to Alabama. Here are some links that may help you learn more about the area.


AREA SCHOOL SYSTEMS
Birmingham    
www.bhm.k12.al.us
Homewood     www.hhs.homewood.k12.al.us
Hoover      www.hoover.k12.al.us
Jefferson County     www.jefcoed.com
Mountain Brook     www.mtnbrook.k12.al.us
Private Schools     www.alabamaed.com/schools/privschools.htm
Shelby County     www.shelbyed.k12.al.us
Vestavia      www.vestavia.k12.al.us

UTILITIES
Alabama Power    
www.alabamapower.com
Alagasco     www.alagasco.com
BellSouth     www.bellsouth.com

GOVERNMENT
Alabama Dept. of Tourism   
www.touralabama.org
Birmingham     www.ci.bham.al.us
Birmingham Chamber of Commerce  www.bhamchamber.com
Birmingham Convention & Visitors Bureau  www.bcvb.org
Department of Transportation   www.dot.state.al.us
Jefferson County     www.jeffcointouch.com
Shelby County     www.shelbycountyalabama.com
Shelby Co. Chamber of Commerce   www.shelbychamber.org
Megan’s Law / Amber Alert   www.klasskids.org

DINING
Birmingham Dining   
www.bhamdining.com
Birmingham Menus    www.birminghammenus.com

LOCAL PRINT & TV MEDIA
The Birmingham News   
www.bhamnews.com
Birmingham Post-Herald    www.postherald.com
Birmingham Business Journal   www.birmingham.bizjournals.com
Birmingham Magazine    www.bhammag.com
ABC33/40 (ABC)    www.abc3340.com 
WIAT (CBS)    
www.wiat.com
Fox6 (FOX)     www.wbrc.com
NBC13 (NBC)     www.nbc13.com
WABM68 (UPN)     www.wabm68.com
WTTO21 (WB)     www.wtto21.com

COLLEGES & UNIVERSITIES
Alabama A&M University   
www.aamu.edu
Alabama State University    www.alasu.edu
Auburn University    www.auburn.edu
Birmingham Southern College   www.bsc.edu
Culinard (Cullinary Institute)   www.culinard.com
Herzing College     www.herzing.edu/birmingham
ITT Tech     www.itt-tech.edu
Jefferson State Community College   www.jscc.cc.al.us
Miles College     www.miles.edu
Samford University    www.samford.edu
Shelton State Community College   www.shelton.cc.al.us
Spring Hill College    www.shc.edu
University of Alabama    www.ua.edu
University of Alabama at Birmingham  www.uab.edu
University of Alabama at Huntsville  www.uah.edu
University of North Alabama   www.una.edu
University of South Alabama   www.southalabama.edu
Virginia College     www.vc.edu

ENTERTAINMENT/SHOPPING
Alabama Ballet     www.albamaballet.org   
Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame  
www.digitrends.com/jazz
Alabama Sports Hall of Fame   www.alasports.org
Alabama State Parks    www.dcnr.state.al.us/parks/state_parks_index_1a.html
Alabama Symphony Orchestra   www.alabamasymphony.org
Alabama Theater     www.alabama-theatre.com
Birmingham Barons    www.barons.com
Birmingham Botanical Gardens   www.bbgardens.com
Birmingham Broadway Series   www.birminghambroadway.com
Birmingham Children’s Theater   www.bct123.org
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute   www.bcri.bham.al.us
Birmingham Museum of Art   www.artsbma.org 
Birmingham Public Library  
www.bplonline.org
Birmingham Steeldogs    www.steeldogs.com
Birmingham Zoo     www.birminghamzoo.com
City Stages     www.citystages.org
DeSoto Caverns     www.cavern.com/desoto
International Motorsports Hall of Fame  www.motorsportshalloffame.com
McWane Center     www.mcwane.org
Mercedes Benz U.S. Visitors Center  www.mbusi.com
Meyer Planetarium    www.bsc.edu/administration/planetarium/default.htm
Moundville Archaeological Park   www.moundville.ua.edu
Rickwood Field     www.rickwood.com
Riverchase Galleria    www.thegalleria.com
Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail   www.rtjgolf.com 
Ruffner Mountain Nature Center  
www.bham.net/ruffner
Sloss Furnaces     www.slossfurnaces.com
The Summit     www.thesummitonline.com 
Talladega Superspeedway   
www.talladegasuperspeedway.com
Visionland     www.visionland.com